Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I was so sure during today's game that the torch could destroy an altar but when I looked through the rules I couldn't find it anywhere. Have I only dreamed it or is it there somewhere in the rules?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

There is no such rule that I've been able to find. I've checked both the rules and the scenario setups (both player and Keeper).

Allowing an altar to be destroyed would make the game significantly harder for the Keeper.

To my knowledge, the torch doesn't destroy any other objects, it just sets fires which are a significant environmental issue for the players to deal wih.

share|improve this answer
Think my mind got confused. In scenario 2 a well placed torch in a room with an altar can do a lot of harm to the keeper. – Skadlig May 9 '11 at 19:25
@Ska - A fire will affect monsters, but a dropped torch will not. – Pat Ludwig May 9 '11 at 19:40
True, but the torch lets you start a fire... – deworde Jan 12 '12 at 16:11

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.