Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Does the gap created by a rock-fall have to be replaced to make a continuous path before additional cards can be added on to the disconnected portion of a path? Or can you continue to extend the disconnected path in the hopes of filling in the missing link on a later turn or allowing one of your teammates to potentially fill in the gap?

share|improve this question
add comment

2 Answers

up vote 6 down vote accepted

All new tunnels must connect to the ladder. This was answered by the Designer on Boardgamegeek.

when you play a path card it must be able to trace a path back to the start card.

share|improve this answer
    
Wow, that really skews things in favor of the saboteurs, ouch. –  lilserf May 10 '11 at 2:56
add comment

See Pat Ludwig's answer - you can't play cards on a disconnected path.

However, my group has always played that you can still continue the "disconnected" portion of the tunnel. Of course, you can't win until it's reconnected to the start.

We've always justified this by explaining that some dwarves were trapped in the disconnected portion of the tunnel after the fall :)

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.