Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

At the end of the game (bearing off), which of the following moves are valid?

two posible moves

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 14 down vote accepted

No, the second one is not valid.

There are many different rule sets for Backgammon. However, I'm unaware of any which would allow it.

This quote is from Wikipedia. It is footnoted as coming from both Backgammon for Winners, and Hoyle's Rules of Games.

A die may not be used to bear off checkers from a lower-numbered point unless there are no checkers on any higher points.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.