Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In Rivals For Catan, the Library card says that: "When you build the Library, you may immediately choose a card from a draw stack."

Does this mean that you look through a draw stack and select which card to take? Or do you take the top card from a draw stack of your choice?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

I would say that "choose a card" indicates you may look through a stack; otherwise, they would have been more specific and said to take a card from the top, or take a card at random, or something like that. Admittedly, they could have been a little clearer.

According to this BoardGameGeek link, Professor Easy's Interactive Online Tutorial has an example where one of the players is shown using the library to look through a stack. I must have clicked 100 "Next" links and didn't see that, but I spaced out near the end.

share|improve this answer
    
Oh hey, that's your post over on BGG that I linked to, looks like you got the same answer there. –  LittleBobbyTables May 24 '11 at 1:14
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.