Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I am second in turn order, I select Urbanization. Do I place the city at the start of my build track phase or before the first person who builds track?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 3 down vote accepted

You place the new city as your first action during your Build Track phase.

On page 2 of the rules

Urbanization action:

Implemented during the Build Track phase. This action allows this player to place one of the New City tiles on a Town before they build their track.

This is from the Warfrog edition (2002). It seems the rules haven't changed much at all despite the plethora of editions.

share|improve this answer
    
Thanks Pat. My edition of the rules is worded slightly differently which made it less clear. Good link. –  TurqMage May 29 '11 at 19:46
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.