Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In the new D+D game Wrath of Ashardalon, suppose that you use a daily power that places counters (like Blade Barrier, Mirror Image, or Flaming Sphere) and then get the power refreshed (through an item, for example) while the counters are still on the board.

Can you use the power again, and if so, what happens (given that you don't have enough counters left to place more)?

share|improve this question

This is not an official ruling, but the way I've seen it played is, when a daily power is used a second time, all related tokens are removed from the board and placed again by the player according to the rules of that power.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.