Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

On the "Reign of Terror" event, do you lose one worker from the worker pool or the population bank?

share|improve this question
up vote 5 down vote accepted

On page 12 of the rule book, it states the following

When a card says you must "decrease" your population, you return 1 yellow token from your Unused Workers Pool. If you have no Unused Workers, you must remove (and return to your Yellow Bank) a Worker from one of your cards. Do not forget to adjust your indicators.

Therefore, you must lose a worker from your Pool (or one of your cards if no workers in your pool).

share|improve this answer
Reign of Terror states "lose" not "decrease". I wonder if there is a difference between those. – Ron Harlev Jun 7 '11 at 3:20
There is nothing in the rules to suggest they are treated any different. – Codemwnci Jun 7 '11 at 5:58

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.