Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Do Paladins count as Adventurers?

Year one, I kill the Paladin, and no adventurers. Year two, the first spell is Magic Key (a slow spell):

Discard one of your imprisoned adventurers (if you have any).

Assuming I can't kill an adventurer and/or all the magic users, do I lose my first year paladin?

share|improve this question
The Paladin hates it when people lump him in with mere "adventurers" - he thinks he's better than that - but he totally is one. – thesunneversets Jun 30 '11 at 16:28
up vote 3 down vote accepted

Good question! From the FAQ: What rules and cards affect the paladin in combat?

The paladin is still an adventurer, so anything that affects adventurers affects him (including traps and attacks that damage all adventurers).

So in your example, you lose your Paladin. Dungeon Lords is indeed a brutal game...

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.