Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I'm reasonably sure the answer is no, but at Monster Payday I (or when hiring) can you sacrifice a ghost to the demon? Or not, since it's not a monster, and the icon is a monster icon and ghosts aren't monsters?

share|improve this question
up vote 5 down vote accepted

No, you can't sacrifice a ghost to a demon. From the final page (24) of the rules, under the description of ghosts:

Ghosts can not be used to pay the cost for a demon.

And then later, under the description of demons:

Heh, heh. That's me. I'm always happy to help you reduce your overhead. But don't think you can get away with feeding me ghosts. They just go right through me.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.