Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Specifically, we are running into the following points of contention:

  • When a piece is removed, do you have to place it neatly on top to build a new complete layer, or can you build incomplete layers?
  • Are you allowed to remove and/or place tiles with both hands?
share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

Welcome to StackExchange!

  • You must complete each layer before starting a new one (see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jenga#Rules)
  • Only one hand at a time may be used to remove a block; both hands can be used, but only one hand may be on the tower at a time. (see the rules at BoardGameGeek.com)
share|improve this answer
    
The box of my version of Jenga has a picture of a player using two hands to pull a block, despite the game rules inside the box clearly saying that you can only use one hand! – Thunderforge Jan 30 at 23:36

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.