Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When picking up destination cards, after the initial deal, does the card(s) which the player chooses to discard, have to be from the three he picked up at that time, or can he discard a card which he picked up from a previous turn?

share|improve this question

The cards you discard/return must be from the three you drew this turn.

Here's how the rules phrase it:

The player draws 3 Destination Tickets from the top of the deck. He must keep at least one of them, but he may keep two or all three if he chooses. Any returned cards are placed on the bottom of the deck.

It's not so much that you "discard" destination tickets, but rather that you draw 3 and keep from 1 to 3 new destinations. This means that any destinations you were already holding are totally unaffected - you're stuck with 'em.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.