Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Saboteur 2, the number of dwarves who win a round matters quite a bit: the more dwarves who win, the fewer points are awarded to each.

Geologists play by funny rules, though, and get points in another way. My question is: do geologists count toward the number of "winners" for a round, thus reducing all the other winners' points? Or are they left out of the winner count?

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

No. The geologist does not count as a winner.

As noted in the rules, they are indifferent as to who wins and loses, caring only about the crystals.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.