Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Saboteur, if the good dwarves reach the gold, they distribute points to themselves but skip over any good dwarves with broken equipment.

Does this rule still apply for point distribution in Saboteur 2, or does your broken status not matter for collecting points after a round?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

It does not. Note that this rule is optional in the original rule set.

Answered by the Designer, Frederic Moyersoen on BGG:

The broken tools variant was introduced to have some competition between the gold-diggers.

The extension provides more chaos and competition. Therefore, this variant rule has been skipped during the design of the game. However, if you wish, you can still use it.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.