Yes, I play the "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" (US) board game. Yes, I like it. On to the question!
The Sunrise rule states:
When the talisman moves to the Sunrise, all vampires that are outside must immediately move to the closest indoor space.
The "Summon Eclipse" card states:
Move the Phase Talisman to the first New Moon space.
My question is, if the Talisman has to move past the Sunrise space to get to the first New Moon space, does this trigger Sunrise?
I say, "No", since you're moving the Talisman to the first New Moon space (effectively skipping over the Sunrise space), but others in our group insist it does in fact trigger "Sunrise", since they argue you move the Talisman forward (and through Sunrise) to the first New Moon space.