Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If you are unable to move forward when drawing a 10, do you have to move backwards 1?

share|improve this question


From the rules are on Wikipedia.

10 - Move a pawn 10 spaces forward or 1 space backward. If a player cannot go forward ten spaces, he must go back one space.

share|improve this answer
Also, as discussed here, "... if at any time you can move, you must move, even if it's to your disadvantage." (Hasbro also has a scanned copy of the rules here on their site ... note that Wikipedia essentially clarifies these rules.) – Dave DuPlantis Sep 1 '11 at 11:12

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.