Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Would there be enough cards for two players to build adequate decks with only one copy of the base set and/or the Asylum Packs, or would each player have to have their own?

Thanks!

share|improve this question
add comment

2 Answers

up vote 4 down vote accepted

Absolutely, for a reasonable expectation of "adequate". While there aren't enough cards included to create single-faction decks, you could easily make several, viable, multi-faction decks out of nothing but the base set. When you add in a couple of asylum packs, you're set for quite some time.

share|improve this answer
    
Thanks! Does the same hold true for the Asylum packs? Can two people make use of a single Asylum Pack? –  Teryx Sep 8 '11 at 17:18
1  
@Teryx, yes, if you have the base game they can both use cards from an asylum packs to flesh out their respective factions, unless both have the same factions there are enough cards for some variation. Most (if not all) Asylum Packs include some cards for all available factions, with the exception of the Order of the Silver Twilight, since they were added in an expansion after most of the current asylum packs were released (their expansion pack contains a much larger amounts of their cards to compensate, as do their line of recent asylum packs.). –  Tzarium Sep 9 '11 at 10:43
add comment

This review of the core set says you get about three starter decks worth of cards in the base pack. Plus, the core set is intended to get two people playing.

It looks like you can play two player games of the CoC LCG with only a single copy of the base set.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.