I have some hexproof creatures in my deck and several enchantments. What I wish to know that if I put an enchantment like "Trollhide" on my hexproof creature like "Sacred Wolf" can an opponent remove it from my Sacred Wolf with an enchantment-removing spell, or my enchantment becomes hexproof too?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
The enchantment doesn't become hexproof. It is only the creature that cannot be targeted by [an opponent's] spells and abilities.
So supposing that you have a spell that says "destroy target enchantment". This spell can remove an enchantment that's on a hexproof creature.
But suppose that you had an (imaginary) spell that says "exile all Auras on target creature". This would not have any effect on your Trollhide-toting Sacred Wolf, because it needs to target the creature, not the enchantments, and this time this is illegal.
EDIT: Since there's a bit of a mania for quoting the Comprehensive Rules at the moment, here's the section on hexproof:
That's all it means. The hexproof doesn't confer any immunity from targeting on anything other than the permanent that has hexproof.
protected by doppelgreener Sep 26 '14 at 12:28
Thank you for your interest in this question.
Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site.
Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?