Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Toryn Gauntlet allows a hero to wield an additional weapon. Can another gauntlet be wielded? How about a third?

share|improve this question
    
This is a bit like in Magic the Gathering where you can equip human-sized helmets and swords to birds and insects and so on. My favourite online "interpretation" of three Toryn Gauntlets is a hero wearing two of them and using the third to slap the enemy in the face, challenge-to-a-duel style! +1 for the image of an awesome three-armed adventurer, anyway... –  thesunneversets Sep 28 '11 at 11:15
    
@thesunneversets yes, but since they're only made for one hand, one has to stack them when wearing them. :) –  ver Feb 1 '13 at 7:12
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 1 down vote accepted

Yes, you can equip multiple Toryn Gauntlets to one hero, adding the benefits together. Note also that you do not add together the weights of the various weapons - each weapon's weight is compared to the hero's strength individually, so a hero of strength 2 could equip a gauntlet (weight 2, I believe - assume it's right for the example) and another weapon of weight 4 (2 strength from the hero base and 2 strength from the gauntlet).

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.