Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In Dominion I play a combo: Any card which gives me an additional 2 actions, then Bridge folloewed by Saboteur.

Bridge makes any card in my hand cheaper (i.e. cost $1 less) and cards in other players' hands, which is directly stated in the card's description. What about cards in other players' decks?

After playing Saboteur players should normally reveal cards from their decks until they find one which costs $3 or more. Does Bridge affect the prices of these cards too? (i.e. Do other players need to find a card worth originally $4 in this case?)

share|improve this question
2  
Note that Bridge changes costs for both 'on destroy' and 'on gain', so the effect is neutral with respect to Saboteur, there is no real combo. Players can still turn their Provinces instead Golds. But they do skip the $3s. –  rrenaud Sep 29 '11 at 20:43
3  
Well, except the fact you force players to trash more expensive cards, e.g. they can't get away with handful of Villages. –  pawelbrodzinski Sep 29 '11 at 21:04
1  
Assuming you have no other 7+ cost cards, if you can play 4 Bridges first you're basically guaranteed to hit a Province. Unless of course they're all in their hand. –  aslum Sep 30 '11 at 23:19
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 13 down vote accepted

Bridge affects the costs.

From the Dominion Intrigue rules, page 8

Saboteur

...

Costs of cards are affected by Bridge

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.