Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Eruption, one gets to draw new tiles by connecting lava flows to cities. If there is already a tile connected to a city, and it is rotated using a Aftershock card, and the lava is still connected to the city in the same way, can one draw new cards?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

No, new draws can only be made if a new location is in contact with the lava.

Check the rules on page 6: (emphasis mine)

If this tile is rotated as shown, only one Action Card is drawn because there is only one lava flow in contact with a new location in the village

Also, this was answered on BoardgameGeek by the Designer Chris James

share|improve this answer
Good to know it is in the rules somewhere:-) – PearsonArtPhoto Oct 2 '11 at 5:15

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.