Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Suppose I have a unit of assault Terminators on the board, and they are joined to a Librarian who has the Gate of Infinity power. Can he, in the movement step, use the power to deepstrike the squad, and then, in the assault step, can that squad assault as normal?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

Gate of Infinity allows units to be placed as per the Deep Strike rules. According to the Deep Strike rules you cannot assault the same turn you arrive via Deep Strike. You are also subject to any other rules related to Deep Strike. You scatter, are affected by terrain, and can mishap the same as if you arrived via normal Deep Strike.

Here's an example forum thread where the general consensus is that you can't assault through a Gate of Infinity.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.