Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.
  1. Player A plays Roar of the Wurm
  2. Player B plays Astral Slide
  3. Player B recycles a card and returns the Wurm token

What happens then?

Roar of the Wurm image Astral Side image

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 14 down vote accepted

Tokens disappear whenever they leave the battlefield. The relevant rules are:

110.5f A token that's phased out, or that's in a zone other than the battlefield, ceases to exist. This is a state-based action; see rule 704. (Note that if a token changes zones, applicable triggered abilities will trigger before the token ceases to exist.)

110.5g A token that has left the battlefield can't move to another zone or come back onto the battlefield. If such a token would change zones, it remains in its current zone instead. It ceases to exist the next time state-based actions are checked; see rule 704.

So the Wurm token would be gone for good in this example.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.