Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I understand I need to pick up a Mythos card during the Keeper's turn, but when do I pick up and use Trauma cards?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

The rules on Trauma cards are on pg25 of the Rules of Play book.

These cards can only be played by the keeper immediately after an investigator takes damage or horror. The only exception to this restriction is if an investigator has zero sanity, in which case the keeper may play one insanity Trauma card on the investigator as a keeper action (once per turn per insane investigator).

The main way to get Trauma cards is to use Keeper actions, particularly the Evil Presence and Dark Ritual actions. (All 5 stories in the base game have one or the other available to the Keeper)

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.