Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I was wondering what happens when I attack with Skinshifter. Imagine the following situation.

I attack with Skinshifter and in the assign blockers phase my opponent blocks Skinshifter with Runeclaw Bear. Can I say that I use Skinshifter's ability to turn him into a Rhino?

Another situation. My opponent attacks with Runeclaw Bear. I block it with my Skinshifter. Can I turn him into a Plant when I assign my blockers?

I assume that Skinshifter haven't used his ability in that turn.

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 4 down vote accepted

Yes, both those situations would work. Skinshifter's ability can be used at any time you receive priority(i.e any time you could cast an instant). After both the Declare Attackers step and the Declare Blockers step, players receive priority.

share|improve this answer
1  
Agreed. The only effects for which you need to worry about "when can I play I this?" are ones that say "May only be played as a sorcery". Those can't be used during combat. –  thesunneversets Oct 24 '11 at 13:43
    
This sounds great, thanks! –  Adam Arold Oct 24 '11 at 13:48
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.