Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Does a flush beat a straight in three-card poker?

share|improve this question
up vote 10 down vote accepted

No, it doesn't beat it.

Unlike 'normal' Poker, where a flush does beat it, a straight is much less likely with three cards and is ranked higher as a result.

The order of probability (least likely first) is:

  1. Straight flush
  2. Three of a kind
  3. Straight
  4. Flush
  5. Pair
share|improve this answer
With 6. High card, are these the only hands in 3 card poker? Assuming this order doesn't refer to brag which has a prial of 3s as the superior hand. – StuperUser Aug 11 '11 at 9:43

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.