Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I am trying to figure out how to resolve "Flute of the Outer Gods" and "Bind Monster". The Flute removes a monster after rolling. The Bind Monster does it at any time.

Can either item/spell be used mid-adventure? When the monster is removed, does it reveal the task underneath that now must be completed? Is this different for the two cards?

When using the flute, does defeating the monster count as a success and allow a re-roll without assigning any dice nor losing a die (normal success)? Can you still complete a task on this die roll?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 0 down vote accepted

Coincidentally ti me asking, Elder Sign Omens just came out, and i was able to find out how some of these rules function in the digital version of the game.

As a disclaimer Omen rules are not identical in some ways to the paper board game. This particularly applies to when spell cards are used.

Can either item/spell be used mid-adventure?

Yes they can be used at any roll

When the monster is removed, does it reveal the task underneath that now must be completed?

The task below a defeated monster does not have to be completed

When using the flute, does defeating the monster count as a success and allow a re-roll without assigning any dice nor losing a die (normal success)?

No the monster is removed outside of die rolling. You must still place dice on one of the tasks, or resolve a failure.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.