Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In our latest session of Mansions of Madness, we allowed Joe Diamond to use his magnifying glass to make two attempts at a rune puzzle. However, at the time and shortly after the completion of the game, we questioned whether this should be allowed.

I came across this answer on the Geek stating that "a single investigator may not attempt the same puzzle more than once in a turn," but since it doesn't reference any specific rule I just wanted to find out whether this is the general consensus.

The Magnifying Glass card reads:

Once per turn, immediately after you spend an action to explore a room, you may take 1 additional action.

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 5 down vote accepted

One puzzle attempt per turn per investigator is the rule.

From the rules, bottom of the first column on page 18 -

Each investigator can only attempt the same puzzle once per turn (but multiple investigators may attempt the same puzzle on the same turn).

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.