Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If, for example, my turn starts by playing a King's Court and choosing Conspirator, how many cards will I draw?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 11 down vote accepted

This is explained in the Intrigue rules

Conspirator – You evaluate whether or not Conspirator gives you +1 Card and +1 Action when you play it. If later in the turn you play more Action cards, you do not go back and reevaluate a Conspirator played earlier.

For the purposes of counting actions, if you Throne Room an Action, that's one Action for the Throne Room, one for the selected Action played the first time, and one for the selected Action played the second time. For example, if you play Throne Room on Conspirator, the first Conspirator will be your second Action, and won't give you +1 Card or +1 Action, but the second Conspirator will be your third Action, and you will get +1 Card and +1 Action for that second Conspirator. Action - Victory cards are Actions

For your example, if you play King's Court and choose Conspirator, you would draw +2 cards and get +2 actions. The first copy of Conspirator would count as your second action, and then the second and third plays would qualify.

The sequence would be:

  1. Play King's Court (Action #1)
  2. Choose Conspirator (Choosing does not count as playing an action)
  3. Play 1st Conspirator (Action #2 - no bonus from Conspirator)
  4. Play 2nd Conspirator (Action #3 - receive bonus from Conspirator).
  5. Play 3nd Conspirator (Action #4 - receive bonus from Conspirator).
share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.