Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The rules say you can have more than one builder on a road or in a city, so what happens when a city is completed and it has a follower and builder of one person and a big follower and builder of another person? Does the builder count as a follower or do you only count the other normal followers?

share|improve this question

Builders (and Pigs) are not followers and are not counted when calculating a majority.

In your case, the city would be scored for the owner of the big follower.

Originally, builders and pigs were followers but this was changed a while back. Rio Grande Games adopted this rule upon the release of the Big Box Edition.

share|improve this answer
Before that, even... I bought T&B before the big box was released, and the builder and pig didn't count towards victory on a given feature. – aramis Dec 13 '11 at 4:35

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.