Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Let say I play Leaden Fists on Leech Bonder, can I pay my 1 blue mana and untap, or does Leaden Fist overide this?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 13 down vote accepted

You can untap Leech Bonder this way because the untapping is not occurring as part of the untap phase, which is what Leaden Fists is preventing.

That is, Leaden Fists is preventing the "normal" untap, not an activated ability untap.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.