Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Does Spirit of Resistance require you to have one card of each color or does a single card with all 5 colors satisfy its requirement?

Oracle Text:

As long as you control a permanent of each color, prevent all damage that would be dealt to you.

share|improve this question
up vote 11 down vote accepted

If you look at the rulings at the bottom of the linked Gatherer page (again for reference), you'll see the following ruling for this card:

10/4/2004: A permanent which is of multiple colors counts as each of its colors.

share|improve this answer
Wow, OK, that was the first place I looked and didn't see it. Couldn't be clearer though. Thanks! – Jim McKeeth Dec 30 '11 at 4:36

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.