Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If an opponent plays a card such as Local Unrest and targets my last ground force on the planet, that planet is turned neutral. When that happens, do I lose any PDS's and Space Docks on that planet, or do they remain? If my forces remain there, do I regain control when I land ground forces there again?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 2 down vote accepted

The Space Docks and PDS units are destroyed.

From page 3 of the official FAQ version 2.3

Q: If a planet contains one Ground Force, one Space Dock, and one PDS, and “Local Unrest” is played on that planet, are the Space Dock and PDS destroyed?

A: Yes. The Space Dock and PDS would be destroyed due to the planet changing ownership (becoming neutral).

And for good measure, on page 12 of the rulebook:

If a PDS unit lands alone on a neutral or enemy planet, it is immediately destroyed.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.