Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If the Engine Room is used during Roslin's turn, would either Crisis Card she chooses automatically have a jump icon, or just the first one drawn?

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

I submitted this question to Fantasy Flight support. Here's the response:

For the purposes of using the Engine Room during Roslin's turn, whichever card Roslin chooses to resolve is treated as "the next Crisis Card drawn." Hope that clears things up.

share|improve this answer

Just from looking at the rules and cards...

Engine Room specifically refers to the next card drawn, not played.

Thus Roslin choose between two cards, but the first one drawn would now have a jump icon on it.

I can't find an errata/ruling about that particular interaction.

share|improve this answer
The problem with that ruling is that now the person playing Roslin has to be trusted to keep track of which one gets the jump icon (since no one else gets to see the cards), or some ceremony needs to be enforced like: keep the first card drawn in your right hand and the second card drawn in your left, look at them both and then put one on the bottom and play the other. Not saying it's the wrong ruling, it just complicates things. – Todd Oct 24 '10 at 21:29
@Todd - if the complexity is a problem, house rule it away. Its kind of like the "rule 0" of boardgames. – Kevin Montrose Oct 24 '10 at 21:56

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.