Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If a Cylon leader is infiltrating and still on New Caprica when Galactica jumps away, do they count as a "human character left on New Caprica", thus triggering their execution? This could be relevant for the agenda cards: Join the Colonials and Show Their True Nature.

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

Pegasus rulebook, pg 7:

A Cylon Leader is considered a “human player” when he is Infiltrating and a “Cylon player” when he is not Infiltrating.

I don't see an exception for infiltrating cylons on pg 17:

Once the Admiral has ordered Galactica to leave and ended the game, destroy all civilian ships still on New Caprica, and execute any human players still on a New Caprica location. If after resolving those losses, no resource has been reduced to 0 or lower, the humans win the game!

Therefore, infiltrating cylons are humans and would be executed.

share|improve this answer
I agree. This is also supported by the Unofficial FAQ: – Todd Nov 1 '10 at 2:46

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.