Can the card Terror be used before you place Trogs, if you draw the Event Card that turn? It says it can be played during the Threat phase, but when is the Threat Phase in relation to rolling dice, placing dice, drawing Event Cards, summoning Demons/Trogs, and moving/attacking?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
You can play Terror before or after summoning Troglodytes, or at any other point during the Threat Phase.
The Threat Phase is broken up into two steps. Event Cards that can be played "during the Threat Phase," can be played before or after either step (but not in-between rolling dice and resolving their effects). Drawing Event Cards is an effect of resolving Dark Destiny. The Demon Player's Action Phase is when Trogs and Demons move and attack, it follows the Threat Phase.
From the Official Rules: