According to the rules, for a normal Heroic victory:
...you must move the Chosen One (by the normal movement methods) to the building where the Organ of Eternity is located...
However, the rules later state that one can select any character when one claims victory:
A player who declares victory can choose to move any character, even one already used by another player during that Hour, or which is blocked by an event of ability.
The rules for claiming a Fenrir victory are similar, except one has to move the Fenrir character to the Chosen One; the "any character" provision applies to both a heroic victory and a Fenrir victory exactly as worded.
Now, moving the Chosen One (or Fenrir) by the normal movement rules implies that that character is the one selected since normally one can only move the selected character, and it stands to reason that the right to choose any character is just to prevent the Chosen One/Fenrir from ever becoming unavailable and thus making victory impossible for that Hour.
However, it's unclear whether either of the following scenarios would be valid:
- Claiming a Fenrir victory, selecting the Chosen One, and moving him or her to Fenrir rather than vice-versa.
- Claiming a victory, moving an unrelated character to the victory location, then using the "swap 2 characters" tile on the Chosen One/Fenrir.
The first scenario doesn't involve Fenrir moving at all, so it doesn't seem to count as "moving Fenrir to the location of the Chosen One" by a literal interpretation of the rules. The second scenario could count if one considers that the Chosen One/Fenrir "moves" when the swap action is played on him/her.
Of course, I may just be overthinking this.
Are these legal plays?