Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

During the deployment step, should you ever place your Blank Epigon at any location other than an edge?

Secret Deployment

Ultimately, in this game you want to push off 3 of your opponents pieces and prevent your opponent from doing the same. Keeping your pieces off the edge just seems to be prudent. Is there ever a reason to place your Blank in the center of the board?

Bad Blank DeploymentGood Blank Deployment

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 1 down vote accepted

Short answer: No.

Longer answer: Unless I was playing a variant, I would never consider placing my blank epigon anywhere other than on a board edge. Having 2 sides that can be attacked at the start of the game seems like a bad way to start things off to me. I am sure there are some variants where it would be acceptable to have your blank somewhere in the middle, but not for the base game.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.