Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The Influence action allows a player to move up to two Influence Discs to a hex that is "adjacent to a hex where you have a disc or a Ship."

In a case where the first Influence Disc is moved to an adjacent sector, it is possible to move the second Influence Disc to a hex that is only adjacent to the hex just claimed? Or must both sectors be adjacent to hexes controlled at the beginning of the Influence action?

share|improve this question
up vote 0 down vote accepted

From what I've read and understood you are allowed to move it to a hex adjacent hex to the hex just claimed. For instance it would be perfectly legal to do the following:

Start of influence action ( | is a partial wormhole and |   | is an empty hex)

| A || B || C ||   ||   |

Move the first influence disc:

| A ||   || C || B ||   |

Move the second influence disc:

|   ||   || C || B || A |

Hope that was an understandable schematic :)

share|improve this answer
This is how we played it too. – xorsyst Jan 25 '12 at 11:55
And from now on this move will be called "the galactic hoppity hop" – Aviad Ben Dov Mar 5 '13 at 3:54

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.