Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In Game of Thones, one can send attacking troops to a distant region in one order with a chain of ships. Does this also apply to support orders?

That is, can I support a combat with land troops in an otherwise non-adjacent region if I can connect the two regions with ships?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 10 down vote accepted

Absolutely not! Quite apart from the fact that that makes no sense whatsoever, it also explicitly states that you can't on page 23 of the rulebook (bottom right).

While land areas connected by ship transport are considered adjacent for purposes of marching and retreating, they are not considered adjacent for any other purpose (including supporting and raiding).

share|improve this answer
1  
Correct! It's worth noting that the ship itself, however, can support an adjacent land territory. –  John Peyton Oct 15 '13 at 20:36
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.