Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If the Cylon loyalty card ability says "If not in the brig...", can the player then activate it when he reveals himself as a Cylon while in detention in New Caprica?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 4 down vote accepted

No. Abilities that are affected by the brig are affected by the detention area. The FAQ covers this under Pegasus Expansion (page 2), Brig, Sickbay, Detention Area, Medical Center

If you don't like that answer, the Pegasus Rulebook (page 14) states:

As is the case with the Brig, players cannot use the reveal actions on loyalty cards while in Detention.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.