Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I thought that this one was pretty simple, but the argument got heated after multiple instances of challenging the rule that a thief can only steal something tangible, like weapons/potions/etc. The notion that a thief could steal your title is akin to (according to my argument) stealing someone's job.

What's the verdict?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 16 down vote accepted

Thieves can only steal Items. An Item either has a gold piece value or "No value" printed in the corner. Really Impressive Title has neither of these, so it is not an Item, so it can't be stolen.

Note that in earlier editions of Munchkin, this card was actually misprinted, and confusingly did in fact say "No Value". Per the official Errata, this is corrected in the 19th printing:

Corrected Errata

Corrected in the 19th Printing

Really Impressive Title is not an item, so it should not say "No Value"

share|improve this answer
1  
And there you have the basis of my argument. The big rock, aside from being next to useless, does serve an important purpose in distinguishing items of tangible and intrinsic value. –  Droogans Feb 11 '12 at 14:23

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.