The Maharaja rules state that I can take my two actions any way I like. I can even sub-divide the actions. So for example, given the "build palace and house" action, I could build a palace in one city, move my architect to the next city, and then build the house of that same action in the new city.
So far so good.
The question I have is: how many times can I make moves during my turn? Only once? More than once? For example: after taking one action, moving, and taking part of my second action - can I then move a second time to another city and take the remainder of my second action? If yes, then I could perhaps have visited as many as four cities in one turn (based on two actions, with each action sub-divided).