Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Brink of Disaster says:

Enchant creature or land.
When enchanted permanent becomes tapped, destroy it.

If you enchant something like Shrine of Burning Rage, and it's owner goes to tap and sacrifice it, would Brink of Disaster trigger before the sacrifice, or is the cost for the Shrine paid all at once?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 4 down vote accepted

You pay all the costs during the activation of an ability, as an action that doesn't use the stack.

After the Shrine's ability has gone on the stack, Brink of Disaster's trigger will go on the stack on top of it (meaning it will resolve first). There's no permanent for it to destroy, though.

share|improve this answer
    
That's what I thought, but I wasn't 100% sure. –  DForck42 Feb 14 '12 at 18:40

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.