Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If Bob attacks a character equipped with the Holy Robe and rolls a 2 for damage, can Bob's special ability be immediately triggered? Or, does the Holy Robe reduce the damage Bob would inflict before Bob can choose to activate his special ability?

Bob's special ability:

If you inflict 2 or more damage to a character, you may take an Equipment card of your choice from that character instead of giving them damage.

Holy Robe's ext:

Your attacks do 1 less damage and the amount of damage you receive from attacks is reduced by 1 point.

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

I would say no, Bob's special ability does not trigger.

Bob's ability requires you to inflict 2 or more damage, and while you may roll 2 damage, you only inflict 1 point of damage.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.