Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Let's say I'm playing a game of 2HG, and I cast Tribute To Hunger, which reads:

Target opponent sacrifices a creature. You gain life equal to that creature's toughness.

Do I get to pick which opponent has to sac a creature, or do I cast it at them (being my two opponents) and they pick?

share|improve this question
2  
I think this is answered by the existing question How does metalcraft work in Two-Headed-Giant? Summary: your opponents still count as two separate players, so you pick which one to target. –  ire_and_curses Mar 19 '12 at 22:21
add comment

2 Answers 2

up vote 7 down vote accepted

A Two-Headed Giant game has 4 players, two of which are your opponents. When you cast a spell, you choose a legal target, in this case one of your opponents.

810.1. Two-Headed Giant games are played with two teams of two players each.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Yes you do have to choose.

Since Two-Headed Giant has 2 heads, you have to choose a TARGET head.

And by opponent, you should read "any player not on your team".

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.