When Pygmies are killed the player can roll the die and get 0-3 new pygmies for his next turn. Does he get to do this if a sorcerer uses his special ability to take control of a lone pygmy? My guess would be yes due to the way elves interact w/ sorcerers, but I couldn't find anything conclusive in the base set rules, and there is only a summery insert w/ the expansion!
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
Yes, you can roll for reinforcements.
The Rules for the expansion read:
The Sorcerer definitely causes you to lose a Pygmy token, it is not required to be killed. Therefore you get to roll the reinforcement die to replace them.
Yes. The Sorcerer's substitution ability causes the Pygmy to lose a token. The Sorcerer's ability specifically states that the substitution causes a Loss (the example in the rule book uses Elves). The Pygmies ability allows them to roll the reinforcement die and get 0-3 Pygmies that are redeployed at the end of the current players turn.
The base game rule book says:
The Expansion rule book says: