Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In 7 wonders, there is a yellow card whose icons say "get a VP for each yellow card I have played". If I already have 3 yellow cards in play, is my total VP from yellow cards 3 or 4?

share|improve this question
up vote 11 down vote accepted

If you look at the last page of the rules, it clarifies that the card does count itself, so you would get 4 VPs.

share|improve this answer
Right, I meant game board instead of cards in hands. – Thierry Lam Apr 18 '12 at 19:01

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.