In the current round, I have no resources but have placed 1 meeple on a card and the rest on wood. I roll the die and get a few wood resources which can cover the cost of the card. Am I allowed to use the resources gained in the current turn to buy the card?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
Yes, of course you can. The only "problem" is that you risk not getting the resources you need and then you won't be able to pay for the card and thus you may waste that worker's turn.
That's not to say that good Stone Age play doesn't involve such risk-taking as long as it's realistic.
Yes, you can. From p5 of the rules:
And on p6, explaining how to resolve a people figure on a civilisation card:
Emphasis mine. You can certainly wait to see what resources you get from other people before turning your attention to the civilisation card. And you don't even have to buy the card, even if you have by that point obtained the resources to do so.
No, you can't. When you buy a card, this is how it happens:
1) You buy the card.
If you can't afford the card first, you can't roll the dice.