Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Is the double-blank domino, if in hand at the end of a standard "connect" game, counted as zero or 14 points?

share|improve this question

I am not sure what you mean by a standard connect game (it is also odd that you tagged it with trick-taking-game. There are variations of dominos that are trick taking, but you don't make connections in those games). Nearly all variations of Dominos have you count the number of pips on dominos left in a losing player's hand. Since the double blank has zero pips, it is worth zero points.

Draw Dominos

Scoring - When a hand ends, the player with the lightest hand (i.e. the fewest number of dots on their dominoes) wins the number of sum total of points in all of his opponents hands (minus the points in his own hand, if any).

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.