Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Does pKreoss' Purification spell (which causes Upkeep Spells, Continuous Effects, and Animi to expire) remove Murder of Crows from the table? If so, at what distance? Does the cloud have to be entirely within range? Does the center of the cloud have to be in range? Does the edge of the cloud have to be in range? Or does the caster who is upkeeping the cloud have to be in range?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

Murder of Crows is an upkeep spell, so it would be removed.

It would be removed if any part of the Murder of Crows AoE was within range of Purification. Like with a model, something is within if any part of it is within. If you used purification to take Arcane Shield off an Iron clad, you would only need to make sure the edge of the Ironclad's base was within the spell's effect. It would be the same with any other "thing" that was getting dispelled.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.